7 Comments
Apr 27, 2022Liked by John McGee, PhD

Congratulations, John. I can see that "Honey-tongued Shakespeare" doesn't reflect your reading of Sh. as a satirist. However, I do like your having a poetic descriptor. The other online Sh. blog I follow is called "The Shakespeare Code: The Bard, love, Religion, and Politics." That title and subtitle accurately encapsulate the writer's approach. Maybe something similar is worth considering? You need Shakespeare in the title, but maybe a two-word modifier drawn from one of the plays you're writing about? Finding the right title is a difficult exercise. I'm looking forward to reading your next post.

Expand full comment

Congratulations on the anniversary! I like the name you’re using now, but if you think it needs a change I like the third option because probably few people think of Shakespeare as a satirist and that might draw more readers in.

Expand full comment

Congrats, I recently celebrated my 1 year anniversary myself. Looks like you're more popular than I am. I'm happy for you though and it's very interesting what you do.

Expand full comment

bigggest fan

Expand full comment